Anti-Discrimination Cell


Anti-Discrimination Cell (Academic Year 2020-21)

Statement of Non-discrimination

Arvind Gavali College of Pharmacy, Satara is a place where the learning is celebrated every day. The Institute provides everybody with equal opportunity into its folg irrespective of caste, religion, language or based on gender. The College ensure that every individual inside the campus exercise equal rights and acquire in the process of offering or receiving education. Justice, Peace and Revolution are the roots based on which the Living system exist in the campus. Any act, speech or intentions that perturb the harmony among the people is seriously regarded and dealt on immediate basis to restore peace. Any such issues if found shall be brought into the notice by email to Anti-Discrimination officer, Ms. Salve P. L., Asst Prof. Arvind Gavali of Pharmacy, Satara.

The objectives of the Committee are:

  • This cell will look after the related matters (if any) of depriving a student / staff or group of students on the basis of caste, creed, language, ethnicity, gender,different ability,
  • This cell always try to uphold the dignity of the institution by addressing the concerns (if any) brought into the notice related to equality in offering or receiving education inside the campus,
  • This cell ensures conducive environment for academic growth of the people belonging to the university,
  • This cell protects the rights of individuals without any prejudice to their appearance or lifestyle in the process of learning inside the campus,
  • The Cell shall eliminate discrimination against or harassment of any individual in all forms by prohibiting it and by providing preventive and protective measures to facilitate its eradication and punishments for those who indulge in any form of discrimination or harassment.

Constitution of the Anti-Discrimination Cell

Arvind Gavali college of pharmacy, satara has constituted the Anti-Discrimination cell in compliance to the uGC regulations (Promotion of Equity in Higher Educational Institutions), with the following members

Sr. No. Name of Committee Member Designation Mobile No.
1. Ms. Salve P. L.
Assistant Professor,
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Convener 9552857893
2. Mr. Jadhav P. D.
Assistant Professor,
Department of Pharmaceutics
Member 9011087378
3. Mrs. Borkar S. P.
Assistant Professor,
Department of Pharmaceutics
Member 9823771696
4. Ms. Shelar P. A.
Assistant Professor,
Department of Pharmacognosy
Member 8087280829
5. Mr. Patil S. R.
Office Superintendant
Member 9422405850
6. Ms. Ghorpade K. S.
Lab. Assistant
Member 7387318520
7. Mr. Rokade S. J.
Lab. Attendant
Member 9665457578